Individual Giving

The Springfield Symphony is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization that relies on donations from generous businesses and community members like you to continue bringing the beauty of live, symphonic music to Southwest Missouri and to continue hosting free, community education and outreach events throughout the area.  You can make a secure donation to the Springfield Symphony from your credit card, debit card or PayPal account by clicking the donate button below, or you can donate by mail or directly through the Symphony office at 411 N. Sherman Parkway.  All donations are tax deductible.  Please call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683 if you have any questions or would like more information.

How to Give

  • Gifts of:
  • IRA Required Minimum Distributions (RMD):  You may avoid being taxed on your annual RMD (up to $100,000) if you make the distribution directly to the Symphony.
  • Gifts of Appreciated Stock:  You may give appreciated stock to the Symphony and avoid capital gains tax.  Please call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683 for instructions on how to transfer stock to the Symphony.
  • Check:  If you prefer to give your support by check, please make your check payable to the Springfield Symphony Association.
  • Credit/Debit Card:
    or call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683

Annual Gifts/Sponsorships of $1,500 and above include donor benefits such as:

  • Invitations to Intermezzo & Afterglow, VIP receptions during intermission and post-concert with hors d'oeuvres, wine and beverages, Maestro Pickett, Guest Artist and orchestra members
  • Complimentary Symphony tickets
  • Special Acknowledgements & Advertising opportunities

Springfield Symphony 2017-2018 Individual Gifts

Conductor ($10,000 to $24,999)
Foster Hospitality Group
Guy and Dorothy Mace
Concertmaster ($5,000 to $9,999)
1 Year Gift
Margo S. Armstrong
Earl L. and Jane Barkley Memorial Fund
Mrs. Barbara Brockschmidt
Carla M. Calvin Endowment Fund
Shirley A. Carr Endowment Fund
Mrs. Linda Overend
William T. White Endowment Fund
Courtney and Kay Whitlock
Don S. and Rosemary Witt Memorial Fund
John and Beverly Young
Concerto ($2,500 to $4,999)
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Clarke
Mr. and Mrs. Irwin Cohen
Greg and Judy McManus
Aleene McReynolds Estate
Bryan and Amber Musgrave
Bill and Debbie Nesbitt
Dr. Nancy O'Reilly
Maggie Wilcox
Mrs. Rosalie Wooten
Overture ($1,000 to $2,499)
5 Year Gift of $1,000 to $2,499
Phillips and Barbara Hall
1 Year Gift
Ms. Nancy Anderson
David and Raylene Appleby
Tony and Jan Atkinson
Gregory and Cheryl Beck
Bernet Family
Byrne and Margaret Blackwood
Glenn and Judge Becky J. Borthwick
Stephen and Linda Paganini Brite
Dr. Mark Chambers & Mr. Rick Albaugh
Ms. Jo Ann Buckner and Mr. Bill Gulley
William H. and Mary Helen Calhoun Foundation
Carol Campbell Cook
Anne Cox and Gary Allman
Mr. Derek Fraley
Dr. & Mrs. Walter J. Gaska
Ms. Mary Belle Graham
Mark H. Grimm, MD
Eloise and Clovis Haubein
Leo & Sue Henning
Judy Hellam
Dr. and Mrs. Fon Huang
Linda S. and Jerry G. Jared Family
Jim and Marilyn Johnson
Mr. Michael A. Lomax
Jim and Vera Murray
John and Erin Palicki
Mrs. Arleen Pickett
Carol and Paul Reinert
Mr. Ned Reynolds
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Ricketts
Mrs. Mary Nell Stamatis
Tesch Family and Erika Martin
Dr. and Mrs. Yates Trotter
Letty Van Kleeck
Robert and Joan Vienhage
Dee and Anne Wampler
Jon and Debbie Wessel
Sponsor ($500 to $999)
3 Year Gift
Col. (Ret) Carl L. & Linda Boswell
Vince and Melody Gengler
1 Year Gift
Dr. and Mrs. Donald Back
Lanny and Mary Brent
Mr. and Mr.s William Darr
Ms. Judy Everett
Milton and Judy Folkins
Ms. Karen Horny
Sarah Hitesman
Mr. and Mrs. David Jenkins
Bryan and Chris Magers
Mr. and Mrs. Gary Metzger
Mr. and Mrs. Tom O'Neal
Ms. Linda Peacock
Ms. Kay Ratten
Mr. and Mrs. Doug Roller
Mrs. Bobbi Springer
John and Darline Steinberg
William M. "Joe Bill" and Betty Jane Turner Memorial Fund
Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Wachter
Patron ($250 to $499)
Mr. and Mrs. Bryan Booker
Mrs. Inez Inmon Bowman
Lorean and Nancy Broaddus
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Burmood
Dr. Lynn & Betty Carlton
Mr. and Mrs. Al Clapp
Dr. and Mrs. Francis M. Corry
Ms. Peggy Day Lee
Ms. Kay Fulnecky
William, Crista, and Sam Garvin
Mr. and Mrs. Vincent Gengler
Betty (Ghormley) Gournoe
Dr. and Mrs. Earl R. Hackett
Mr. William R. Hardie
Diana Foreman-Hassani
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Haymes
Dr. Ann Hilmo
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Hollis
Bob and Pat Johnson
Mr. Gary Kester
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Luzecky
Peter R. Marcellus, M.D.
Ron and Karen Parry
Mrs. Loy Swanson
Ms. Carol Thornsberry
Mr. Barbara Tombridge
Ms. Theresia Wallis
Mrs. Mary Zimmerman
Friend ($1 to $249)
Anonymous (7)
Anonymous (in honor of Mr. & Mrs. Clovis Haubein)
Mr. Tod Adamo
Ms. Margaret E. Allington
Mr. and Mrs. James B. Anderson
Mrs. Nancy Aton
Sylvia L. Bare
Mrs. Lois A. Barton
Mr. and Mrs. Dale Beck
Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Bishop
Mr. Richard Bonham
Mr. Earl Brake, Jr.
Ms. Alison Browne
Mrs. Carla Galloway
Ms. Linda Cameron
Dr. and Mrs. Larry J. Carey
Thomas J. Carlson
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Christiansen
Ms. Regina Cooper
Dwight & Pamela Davis
Tamara de Wild
Mr. and Mrs. Dean Donat
Mrs. Mildred Eisele
Dr. Harry and Suzanne Ellis
Mrs. Gudrun Farthing
Rose Marie Fellin
Dr. and Mrs. Daniel D. Foote
Ms. Wilma Frazier
Mr. and Mrs. Hal Funk
Mrs. Carla Galloway
Dr. Michael and Barbara Gentry
Aija Gotti
Ms. Mary Ann Greene
Dr. Bud and Betty Greve
Dr. Kathleen Griesemer
Mr. and Mrs. James Hamilton
Dr. and Mrs. Hugh Harris
Robert and Barbara Hays
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Henry
Mrs. Pearl Hershberger
Joe and Linda Hills
Judy Hoover
Ms. Donna Howell
Shirley Huffman
David and Shirley Hutchison
Dr. Bruce and Dory Hyde (In Honor of and with thanks to Andrea McKinney)
Dave and Tammy Jahnke
Keith and Jeanine Jones
Ms. Dorothy Joslyn
Barbara R. Kipfer
Mr. Link Knauer
Melissa Coller and Steve Kronberger
Mr. Donald Landon
Mr. Gary Lomax
Fredna B. Mahaffey
Dr. Nancy McBride
Ms. Joan Menchetti
Susan and John Mihalevich
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Moore
Bettie Muse
Mrs. Sundy Muse
Jon and Jill Nance
Dr. and Mrs. Leo T. Neu, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William L. Newcomb Jr.
Ms. Sue Norris
Barbara J. Page
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Pankiewicz
Mrs. Sue B. Phillips
Rita Preston
Mr. and Mrs. Willis Reddick
Mr. and Mrs. James Reid
Mrs. Julie Rice
Ms. Janet Riddle
Mr. James Robinson
Mrs. Grace Schroff
Mr. and Mrs. Clark Selby
Dr. and Mrs. John H. Simmons
Jan Smith
Robert and Anne Spence
Mr. Charles L. Sumners
Ms. Wilma Sutton
Mrs. Janet Thomas
Robert and Dorothy Thurman
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Titus
Mr. and Mrs. George Vanderbilt
Ms. Bette Vanderwerp
Dr. and Ms. Sidney R. Vise
Ms. Theresia Wallis
Paul and Virgilia Walker
Mrs. Margaret Weeks
Jon and Kenna Wiggins
Mr. and Mrs. Arvin Williams
Ms. Joyce Wise
JoAnne Witherspoon
Dr. and Mrs. Marc R. Wittmer
Mr. and Mrs. Phillip Wood
Richard and Ann Woods
Dr. Michael and Jan Wooten
As of 3/9/18